Upon the Tides of Curiosity

Life is a shifting kaleidoscope of change. It’s filled with moments of joy, love and happiness. It is also a world where the lows of sorrow, anger, and pain creep in without warning.

Like so many of you, I live in this whirlwind of shifting tides.

Now I am here, at this moment, writing this post.

Which begs this question:

Daily writing prompt
What are you curious about?
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

A Curious Soul, Forever Blooming

I’m a dreamer. My favorite thing is writing. Being able to build fictional worlds full of interesting and complex people. The romance, the horror, and the lighthearted. All of it catches my attention. It is something I find myself doing frequently. Sometimes I do it by hand in a notebook or in writing software on my computer. Other times, I dream it deep within the depths of my mind.

You ask me: “What are you curious about?”

I answer: “Everything.”

The world itself is full of curious little things that draw our eyes. It pulls at us, alights our interest and wonder. For those like me, we are pulled deeper into realms of thought and make-believe where anything is possible.

Yet, even so, the real world bleeds into our works. History finds itself woven in, twisting through the pages. It stains the skin of a painter. It etches deep within the veins of a poet. It is captured within the lens of a camera.

I tend to learn new things every day. Sometimes it is a small thing I stumble across, minuscule to the grand design of the universe. On other days, it is something large and impactful. I am grateful.

You can ask me what strikes my fancy.

Just be ready that the answer is rarely short or concise.


Copyright © 2023 brittanicolemiller – All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment